Golden-Cheese Bread

Hello again after a rather lengthy pause in posting.  I apologize to my legions of followers… all 20 or so of you!  Thank you for stopping in to my little part of the world and enjoying the tidbits of gastronomical history that I offer here.  I hope to be able to post more often.

This recipe is from an old magazine from the 1950s.  It sounds so yummy, but then again, I am a major sucker for cheese.  I love the stuff!  As always, please let me know if you try any of these recipes!

Obviously, the scan is slightly crooked, but then again, being stick pin straight is so boring! For us Weight Watchers, this works out to be about 6PPts, cutting the loaf into 10 slices.  Use fat free cheddar, Egg Beaters, omit sugar, and use fat-free milk to help cut that down to about 4 PPts value.

Leave a Reply

