Hello, again. It’s been a while.

Hello, friends.

It has been a while since I posted.  Late summer is always a time when I am busy out wandering, or spending all my time outside and not paying much attention to this blog.  I apologize!  I am back now, so hopefully will be able to post some awesome Old Thyme recipes.  And wow… do I have a great cache to choose from!

I recently went to an estate sale a couple towns over, and hit the mother lode.  Hundreds upon hundreds of handwritten recipes in metal and small wood oak recipe card boxes.  A darling century old, leather-bound recipe book. And loads of recipes written on little notes, bank receipts, even the back of checks.  It’s wonderful and I’ve spent hours looking through them and enjoying it.

I hope to start back up with regular postings, as well as bring back the Thursday Recipe Card feature, which I will post in a while.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

